2016 RCIA Witness

scrutines

For many months, a group of adults have been preparing to join the Catholic Church or to complete the three Sacraments of Initiation of the Catholic Church (Baptism, Confirmation and Holy Communion) at the Easter Vigil Mass.  They request your prayers and wish to share with you the motivation for their journeys of Faith.   Here is the witness of four of those RCIA candidates:

Christina Strunk    I wish to join the Catholic Church, where my Christian journey has led me.  I was a member of a dynamic and vocal Christian denomination.  For the past 10 years, however, I have joined my family in Catholic worship.  It was a little difficult to transition to the more structured Catholic way, but I now enjoy the rituals and history of the Catholic Church.  Not being Catholic, I could not fully participate and felt like an outsider.  Now, I want to be a better wife and mother for my children who are being brought up Catholic.  I feel at peace knowing I’ve made the decision to finalize my Christian path and to grow in faith with my family.

Avenell Moana Hamilton    I want to be confirmed in the Catholic Church because I am grateful to our Lord God for all of His love and grace.  Being confirmed and blessed will bring me a new beginning in my Catholic Faith – setting aside my old ways and walking now in my Catholic religion.  I will also receive my First Eucharist, which will give me the blessing of receiving the body and blood of Jesus and renew my soul. 

Jackie Burnett   I want to be confirmed to reaffirm my Catholic Faith.  I desire that the Holy Spirit come upon me, so I can continue to be fulfilled by the grace of God.  I want to be able to share with those with whom I come in contact my feeling of enlightenment, new spiritual life,  and sense of accomplishment of completing the Sacraments of Initiation.

Ryanne Burnett   I wish to receive the Sacrament of Confirmation because I want to be confirmed in my Faith and be filled with the Holy Spirit.  I am very faithful to God and never betrayed Him.  I believe that if I am confirmed, I will be filled with His Holy Spirit.  I want the Sacrament of Confirmation to bless my loyalty to God.

Please visit our bulletins @ ST. ANN CHURCH ​AND MODEL SCHOOLS
Or visit our website at www.saintannhawaii.org
You may also call us at 247-3092; ext. 105 for more information

Leave a Reply

